IPL 2024 Schedule: Match Dates, Teams, Stadium, Location, First Match Chennai Vs RCB

IPL 2024 Schedule: The schedule for the 17th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has been unveiled on Thursday (February 22). The defending champions Chennai Super Kings will certainly kick off the proceedings against Royal Challengers Bangalore. This inaugural match will certainly take place at their home ground, the M.A. Chidambaram Arena, on March 22. Chennai ( CSK) will square off versus Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). An IPL 2024 Schedule of 21 suits has been launched so far. Chennai’s group will play the opening match of an IPL season for the 9th time. Before this, the interplay opening suits in 2009, 2011, 2012, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2022, and 2023.

Delhi Capitals will play their very first two matches in Visakhapatnam. Because the last of the Female’s Premier League will certainly be held in Delhi, time will be required to prepare the ground promptly for the IPL 2024 Schedule. For that reason, Delhi’s very first 2 matches will remain in Visakhapatnam. Due to the upcoming general political elections in the country, the entire IPL timetable has not been released yet. A program of 17 days has been exposed up until now. After the announcement of the Lok Sabha election dates, the staying matches will certainly be arranged.

First Week Includes Double-Headers

The BCCI mentioned in its press release, “Throughout both weeks, 21 matches will be played in 10 cities, with each team playing a minimum of three matches and a maximum of five suits. There will be double-headers in the first week, beginning with Punjab Kings organizing Delhi Fundings on Saturday mid-day, followed by Kolkata Knight Riders hosting Sunrisers Hyderabad in the evening. On Sunday afternoon (March 24), Rajasthan Royals will encounter Lucknow Super Giants in Jaipur. At night, Gujarat Titans will certainly encounter Mumbai Indians, the five-time champions.”

The board further stated, “The BCCI, in partnership with the federal government and protection agencies, will certainly work on all essential protocols and advice about the upcoming Lok Sabha political elections in India. Once the dates for the 18th Lok Sabha political elections are revealed, the board will review any problems connected to the first two weeks’ program and settle them. After that, the BCCI will work with regional authorities to wrap up the routine for the continuing sessions, keeping in mind the polling days.”

Whole IPL to Take Place in India

IPL 2024 Schedule Chairman Arun Dhumal had previously specified that the whole event will certainly be kept in India. Just in 2009 was the IPL played completely abroad (in South Africa), while in 2014, some suits were played in the UAE due to the basic elections. Nonetheless, despite the basic political elections in 2019, the competition was held in India.

IPL 2024 Schedule: Opening 21 Matches

1March 22CSK vs RCBChennai
2March 23PBKS vs DCMohali
3March 23KKR vs SRHKolkata
4March 24RR vs LSGJaipur
5March 24GT vs MIAhmedabad
6March 25RCB vs PBKSBengaluru
7March 26CSK vs GTChennai
8March 27SRH vs MIHyderabad
9March 28RR vs DCJaipur
10March 29RCB vs KKRBengaluru
11March 30LSG vs PBKSLucknow
12March 31GT vs SRHAhmedabad
13March 31DC vs CSKVisakhapatnam
14April 1MI vs RRMumbai
15April 2RCB vs LSGBengaluru
16April 3DC vs KKRVisakhapatnam
17April 4GT vs PBKSAhmedabad
18April 5SRH vs CSKHyderabad
19April 6RR vs RCBJaipur
20April 7MI vs DCMumbai
21April 7LSG vs GTLucknow
IPL 2024 Schedule

Read More: List of Key Players Who Will Miss the IPL Season 2024


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top